Poem: What I Did Today

Mad scientist

Today I tried to make a conversation
But it wasn’t very good
My words just would not stick together
And my partner wasn’t in the mood

Today I tried to make some love
With my mail order chemistry set
I think it’s something between sodium and ice cream
But I haven’t isolated the core compounds yet

Today I tried to make a break for it
After the military surrounded my house
I broke the law, by taking in the vain
The name of Mickey Mouse

Today I tried to make up for all the things
That I know I’ve done wrong
But I got distracted half way through
And instead wrote this song.

Leave a Reply

