Poem: Avalokiteshvara

amazing

I still see a Buddha

When I look in the mirror

Yet my heart

Feels like a slaughterhouse

Tainted with so much guilt

So much grief

So much fear

But still I dream

That the Ocean of Compassion

Will swallow me whole

To help me move on

From my ritual suicide

All the poisonous karma

This fool has accrued

If you ever feel a pain

So isolating and intense

You could never possibly share it

Then share it with me

If you ever feel

Too hideous and repugnant

To ever be loved by anyone

Then let me love you

Love you back to life

I can only heal myself

By healing the world

So please help me

On my journey

By giving me

Your pain

Leave a Reply

