Poem: Undressing The Noble Lady

black.jpg

Isn’t it beautiful

How naked I want to be with you all?

Yet isn’t it nauseating

Yet still also beautiful

How much clothing I still wear?

I do think I’m beautiful

In my thousand shawls

Dripping in the sunset

And the lust of the blowing wind

The love of billowing like a flag

Rippling in every direction

You try to undress me

But there is always one more skirt

One more bra

To be unhooked

Even when

You’re almost there

And the goal of nudity

Seems in sight

With barely the slither of a thong bikini

To keep us apart

As you peel it off

There is a sudden sonic eruption

A chthonic eruption

And you find you have lost me again

All tarted in the garb

Of a mysterious universe

With so many stars for my shawl

I am The Noble Lady

The Queen of the Expanse

The mysterious darling

Always fingering her earrings

More beautiful than can be imagined

But my wrathful face

Seizes all things

And slits their throats

Before they can even begin to speak

I am nowhere happier

Than when I am at my most repulsive

Even my most ardent children and lovers

Would sooner kill themselves

Than look me in the eye

By the time

You think you’ve found me

I’m already reborn and gone

The Divine Feminine

So painfully present

As I thrust the point of my stiletto

Into the fuck-nothing

Of your erotic absence

 

2 thoughts on “Poem: Undressing The Noble Lady

Leave a Reply

