Poem: Suit of Yearning

heart-chakra-shaman

I pierce my heart with a spear

To let the sky come in

Perhaps if I tried hard enough

I could make your body my own

I could wear your being

Like a suit of yearning

To denude all my sorrow

I think it would drive me mad

With both ecstasy and despair

My tears would run riot

Over my smiling teeth

Which would become the crystal caverns

Dead geologists like to haunt

The past is an impossible nymph

A choice we don’t have the luxury to make

I look for the truth behind these hallucinations

And my heart begins to quake

 

Leave a Reply

