Poem: Perfume

The%20Beautiful%20Woman%20Without%20Mercy

Of course you have to be here

How else could reality

Kiss itself?

Sweet breasts drooping

Inside a peasant’s dress

The kiss of the tide

And your legs spread wide

Isn’t it wonderful

How a woman smells like a woman?

And a man smells like a man?

Let’s make perfume together, my love

Just make sure I’m sober;

I’ll feel it more that way

Out amongst the trees

With the wind kissing my skin

Setting of sparks

Of glittering lights

The twilight perception

Of my own true self

Living authentically

In a magpie’s dream

I have a hammock in the garden

Where I can watch the fog

Roll down the mountain

Let’s walk into that fog

And lose our definition

 

 

Leave a Reply

